UEFA Champions League – ‘Team of the Year’


Real Madrid were again crowned as the UEFA Champions League winners, after their comfortable 3-1 win against Liverpool in the Final. The Los Blancos won the competition for the third time in a row, under the management of Zinedine Zidane.

This years competition saw some fantastic comebacks, none bigger than AS Roma’s 3-0 win over Lionel Messi’s FC Barcelona, as the Italians knocked out the Spanish giants on away goals. Juventus came very close to repeating the same scenario against Real Madrid, but the Spanish club showed their experience in this competition and managed to go through.

Liverpool emerged as the best attacking side in the competion, as their deadly front-three of Mohamed Salah, Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane scored goals for fun throughout the competition.


UEFA Champions League – ‘TEAM OF THE YEAR’ 



Kimmich(Bay)   Ramos(RM)   Chiellini(Juv)   Marcelo(RM)

                  Kroos(RM)   Modric(RM)   Milner(Liv)

                Salah(Liv)   Firmino(Liv)   Ronaldo(RM)



Most Goals –   Cristiano Ronaldo(15)

Most Assists –   James Milner(9)

Most Passes Completed –   Toni Kroos(854)

Most Saves –   Alisson Becker(47)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *